8-bit fun

2016 has been an eventful year for many reasons, including for me personally. In May I graduated from Penn State with a PhD in Ecology (wooooooo!), this summer I spent a few months in Alaska for an internship and then vacation, and, at the end of our Alaskan adventure, my boyfriend proposed! I’m looking forward to seeing with 2017 brings (hopefully gainful employment).

Back in July, I experimented with a series of 8-bit video game characters. I keep putting off sharing them until I take photos with my good camera, but I’m not quite sure when that will happen. So…pardon the clutter, and without further ado:

img_7487b-3yoshis

Yoshis!

img_7512b-metroid

Okay, these are 16-bit. (Metroid)

img_7507b-megaman

Megaman

The Metroid and Megaman papercuts are currently in float frames waiting for a home, but I can’t seem to find the right size frame for the Yoshis. I know the right size exists, but not conveniently. A mission for the new year!

img_7433-framed

Achievement unlocked: survive 2016!

Who should I make next in this series?

About Gail McCormick

Science writer at Penn State University; papercrafter, ecologist, theatre-lover.
This entry was posted in Gail's paper cuts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 8-bit fun

  1. edm00se says:

    A set from Zelda of course!

Leave a Reply

