Xenomorph Mandala

There is a strange love for the Alien movie franchise in our household. An alien queen may adorn our mantlepiece, for example, and my xenomorph papercutting is close at hand!

June 2012 | 5"x5"

June 2012 | 5″x5″

This summer, my boyfriend (Richard Scott) designed a mandala based on the franchise, and I love it! Pardon the delay in posting it here. I hope the wait was worth it!

June 2014 | 12"x12"

June 2014 | 12″x12″

I’m secretly hoping he’ll design a few more sci-fi mandalas for me… We have some great ideas in the works!

About Gail McCormick

Science writer at Penn State University; papercrafter, ecologist, theatre-lover.
This entry was posted in Gail's paper cuts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

