Commissions, Prints, and Social Media

The holidays were full of exciting new developments on the paper front!

Firstly, I finished up some exciting commissions for Christmas. Some friendly Narnians, for example:

  

These fair fellows are Reepicheep and Mr. Tumnus from the Chronicles of Narnia. To round out the trio is Aslan, below. Joining him is another version of Link from The Legend of Zelda. This one Ocarina of Time-style. (I love how the boots turned out!)

 

I also have a new facebook page for my paper cutting. It has joined the myriad of other buttons in the sidebar (—>).

And, well, it’s been a long time coming…. I now have prints of some of my papercuts!!  Check out my esty shop for more details!

In other news, the science world will probably be keeping me busy for a while. I am scheduled to take my candidacy exam in just over two months. Although that sounds ages away, I have already started studying! I’m not sure how much paper cutting I will be able to do until then, but you will be the first to know when I procrastinate! :)

About Gail McCormick

Science writer at Penn State University; papercrafter, ecologist, theatre-lover.
This entry was posted in Gail's paper cuts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

