Borders – A Blessing and a Curse

When I last left you, I said I was going to make something straightforward so I could get some work done on Sunday. Well, I did make this, which fits that description:

This, however, wasn’t enough to satisfy my paper-cutting needs, so I set off on a new endeavor. The main design is pretty straightforward; I thought I was in the clear.  Then I realized just how crazy the border is….

Don’t get me wrong. I love how the border looks with this design, but it significantly increased the time necessary to finish cutting this. By about 9 hours. Oh well :)

About Gail McCormick

Science writer at Penn State University; papercrafter, ecologist, theatre-lover.
This entry was posted in Gail's paper cuts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

