Paper Woman + WIP Video

As fortune has it,  both of my current jobs are incredibly flexible, and I can create my own schedule every day.  This is both amazing and extraordinarily dangerous.  Take yesterday for example; I returned home from one job and was ready to start on the next when I made the mistake of looking at my desk…where I had prepped a new paper-portrait the night before…  You can probably guess what ensued.  Yes friends, I spent the next 11 hours working on a paper cut…

 

January 2011| 11 hours | 5"x7"

 

I rather like how this turned out!  You can see the original stock photo from Tigg-stock here.

And to further postpone real work, I tried something new and put together  a little video of my WIP images. I was having trouble making the music work properly, so just imagine your own: [Edit: problem solved!]

The continuing danger?  I have another 5 of these prepped sitting on my desk…

About Gail McCormick

Science writer at Penn State University; papercrafter, ecologist, theatre-lover.
This entry was posted in Gail's paper cuts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

